Casino Night


Wilson County Education Scholarship

As part of the Wilson County Education Foundation continued work in support the of education opportunities within Wilson County The Nina C. Morris Scholarship was established in 2014 to assist individuals in need of tuition assistance. This scholarship fund has been awarded for the first time to Jordan Kenemore, a student at the University of Texas at San Antonio (UTSA). She intends to attend medical school specializing in psychiatry working with military patients. In her first semester at UTSA Jordan has made the Dean’s List. Jordan has been working and volunteering with the Wilson County Public Library part time since her senior year of high school. Jordan is the daughter of Ramona Lusk of Sutherland Springs.


For more information about the Nina C. Morris Scholarship read below or contact the Wilson County Public Library at 830.393.7361 or email

The purposes for which the Wilson County Education Foundation is organized to include, but are not limited to:

(1) arranging, promoting, and planning for the construction of a new library for Wilson County, TX, and

(2) promoting literacy and educational opportunities in Wilson County, TX.


The Wilson County Education Foundation, Inc was organized solely to perform charitable, educational. or social activities as such would permit an exemption within the provisions of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code and of the Texas Tax Code, Section 11.18(c).

Minutes available upon request.

2020 Nina C. Morris Scholarship Recipient

Glenn Upchurch received $1000

scholarship in 2020

Following are links to

Foundation By laws


Smiling Girl with Book

Transforming lives through knowledge

and information.